Attention Members: Our Athletic Wing (to include fitness and aquatics) is OPEN. For details regarding our new operating protocols and procedures, visit our reopening page. To register for a workout time slot, click here. Please note: masks are required for entry into the Center. Thanks!

Menu Quick Links

You belong here.

Virtual Summer Author Series ~ Rachel Beanland


Co-hosted by the Simon JCC, Virginia Beach, VA

Barnes and Noble Book Club Selection for July!
** Most Anticipated 2020 Summer Read** Good Morning America, Parade

Looking for a great beach read? Look no further! Based on a true story and told in the vein of J. Courtney Sullivan’s Saints for All Occasions and Anita Diamant’s The Boston Girl, FLORENCE ADLER SWIMS FOREVER family saga is a hopeful novel about the unbreakable bonds of family, the secrets we keep to shelter the ones we love, and the strength of the human spirit in spite of tragedy.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rachel Beanland writes fiction and essays. Her essays have appeared in Creative Nonfiction and Broad Street, among other places. She has an MFA in creative writing from Virginia Commonwealth University and holds bachelor’s degrees in art history and journalism from the University of South Carolina. Before turning to writing full-time, Rachel worked in public relations and nonprofit management. She lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband and three children.

Click here to register for the FREE Zoom Meeting!

For more information about all of the events happening at the Weinstein JCC, please call (804) 285-6500.